ziggy

How do I know when I should try to become an admin ?

I've been playing SNG for two years now I believe, and deep down I've always wanted to be able to reach the point of being able to apply and become and admin.

Lots of people I talk to on the AWP server know this lol.

I'm just curious if  the amount of time a player has been on the server should affect how long that player waits to start trying to go for it, or if it's even worth me trying to become an admin  in the first place ?

Just wondering :)

Either way hope everyone has a good rest of their weekend and...

still no player models   xD 

Well the least I can say is the only two requirements to apply would be here:

"

You must have:

-Three Admin recommendations, one being Operator+

-20 Non-spammed posts

"

I could see you being a decent admin, gl if you decide to apply

when you feel like you're ready and other people know you're ready. in the end if other people think you're not ready then obviously you won't become an admin

I think you know when to become admin when you feel dedicated, you love playing on the servers, and you have built bonds with the people you play with everyday

This might just be me, but my personal belief when applying for admin is that you should only apply if you really feel the server needs it. If you're just applying for the rank or  the power, it just doesn't feel right. If you're a good fit for admin, it'll happen naturally. Just message admins that you like/that like you and ask if they'd rec you. If you can't get recs, you have to work on your attitude/outlook on the server.

You’ll know when you should become admin... trust me. The point where people start saying “are you an admin?” Or “ you should be an admin” and Stuff like that. Also if admins are offering you their rec... that does tell you something. If you really feel like becoming an admin... just ask other players and admins how they feel if you were to apply.